Testimonials

Hear what our clients have to say, or leave your own review here.

Client Testimonials

Mavis Wilmot

Stanley County Durham
24/10/18

Today I had my carpets cleaned by Mike and Ted, on a recommendation. Wonderful job, very delighted as having had “professionals” clean before and no comparison to this care and standard. Strongly recommend this company. Thank you.

Jo Wood

Eaglescliffe
06/09/18

Amazing! Great attention to detail, friendly and hard working.

Charlotte King

Wallsend
30/09/18

Squeaky clean carpets! There was a small patch where our puppy had wee’d and I was paranoid I could still smell it. The next day the guys stopped by with two bottles of solution. It’s gone now. Thank you!

Gillian Cooper

Matfen Northumberland
09/10/18

I contacted Carpet Care and today had the most amazing job done….. Two weeks ago I had my main bedroom stairs hall and lounge “professionally” cleaned by a company. My main concern was I could smell puppy urine in the lounge, this i stressed, the chap managed to do the whole think in around a hour? I went away for the weekend and was looking forward to my fabulous smelling home….. (I use lots of scented candles and incense). I was horrified as it smelt worse than before. I contacted the chap who did the clean and he said “I cant guarantee getting rid of pet smells..just open the windows..get air in“? , I contacted Carpet Care and today had the most amazing job done….. The water afterwards was so black it was unbelievable. My house smells amazing, carpet looks new, the pile all lifted, lovely professional friendly service.. I have forward the photos to the other chap. Definitely will recommend and use Carpet Care again. Again, ..thank you.

Wendy Temple

Middlesbrough
23/08/18

“Would just like to say how pleased I am with the results of my suite being cleaned today by Mike and Wayne. What a fantastic job! I have used carpet care over a few years and can not fault their service. 100% recommendation.”

Deborah Walton

Middlesbrough
24/08/18

I would just like to say how delighted I am with the work mike did. My carpets and suite look brand new. Fantastic job!!! And a very nice man … thank you xx

Donna Louise Stark

Newcastle Upon Tyne
04/09/18

The guys came to clean my corner sofa yesterday and my rug. They work really hard and take great pride in their work as well as being pleasant company. My sofa this morning is like new again all grubbiness and marks have come out, the same with the rug. They both smell fresh and I know they’re also germ free. I got the water-resistant cover for them also so hopefully we shouldn’t have any stains for a while. Can’t recommend this company enough and I’ll definitely be using them in the future. 

Margaret Boyd

Castleton
29/07/18

Thank you both so much for the beautiful job you did on my suite and carpets, I am surprised and delighted how new they all look. You both worked so hard. Many thanks.

Tim Duncan

Spennymoor
08/08/18

Fantastic service, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Got my sofa looking brand new again at a very reasonable price. Will always use from now on and no hesitation in recommending to family and friends.”

Ian Wilkinson

Sunderland
14/08/18

Excellent result and care was taken with furniture.

Chris Buckell

Guisborough
21/06/18

I had my lounge carpet cleaned today by Mike from Carpet Care. It was a very professional job and I was extremely pleased with the result.

Tina Hind

Stockton-On-Tees
08/06/18

“Great job done by Mike and Wayne today. Arrived at short notice as the job was an emergency, were prompt, polite and courteous. Worked none stop. Did a great job, would highly recommend.”

Susan

Bishop Auckland
07/07/18

“Prompt efficient and friendly service left the carpets looking like new.”

Debbie Taylor

Guisborough
30/05/18

“What a brilliant service from start to finish. Very friendly staff who kept me involved in the progress every step of the way, let you know what equipment is used and why and did an excellent job on all bedroom carpets and my stairs. Very good for cost and great service to the end of the job. Highly recommended to anyone.”

Kathleen Allan

Gateshead
08/06/18

“Absolutely brilliant would recommend them as I have already booked up with them for 6 months time thank you.”

Usman Idris

Middlesbrough
13/06/18

Excellent job done. Exceeded my expectations and very professional and nice and friendly staff too.

Judy Williams

Stockton On Tees
17/04/18

Fabulous service from a 5-star company. I will definitely use you again. My carpets look like new.

Etta Cornish

Darlington
20/04/18

Awesome!!!! Great knowledge of their products, very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

Angela McLean

Craghead
26/04/18

Mike came to clean my living room carpet and rug yesterday, and have to say that I was really delighted with the results. It has saved me thousands of pounds, because the look brand new, I no longer have to replace them. A very professional and reliable service all round. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. 7-star rating out of 5!

Mr & Mrs Pritchard

Rosedale Abbey
08/04/18

Thank you for doing our carpets! We are absolutely delighted with the service you provided and were amazed at the results! Our carpets look and feel brand new!! The lovely fresh smell around the house is amazing too and we are very much looking forward to your next visit in a few months time! The carpet technician was very friendly, thorough and professional and I would not hesitate to recommend Carpet Care UK to friends, family and colleagues. Excellent value for money too. Thank you!!

Sue Archer

Walworth Gate
12/04/18

Many thanks. Great service. Really pleased with the result.

Natasha Lethbridge

Skelton
13/04/18

“The carpet cleaning service was excellent and cleaned the carpets leaving them looking virtually brand new. The service was clearly explained on arrival and the two gentlemen that provided the carpet cleaning service were very knowledgeable about carpets, the chemicals used to clean and the chemistry associated with the chemical interactions. Overall a fantastic service that I would highly recommend.”

Charlotte Condliffe

Morpeth
12/03/18

Your team did a wonderful job restoring my sofa to its original colour after much abuse from dogs and babies. We will be in touch again soon as we have carpets in need of cleaning and possibly another upholstery job for you.

Etta Cornish

Darlington
26/03/18

Just had Mike here cleaning my carpets……awesome job!!!!! Would highly recommend this company,and will be a repeat customer. Mike also was great,very friendly, professional and knows his stuff!!!! Well done carpet care!!!!! Thank you so much

Marie Stewart

Gateshead
07/04/18

“Would recommend to my friends and family. Carpet came up looking brand new. My carpet is a light cream stair carpet and I have a dog and a cat so lots of traffic going up and down stairs. I was really pleased with the results, thank you.”

Jim Collinson

Bedale
06/02/18

I would like to thank you very much for the carpet cleaning that your operator did for us this morning. It looks almost new again. Needless to say, we will be using you again.

John Paul

Sunderland
27/02/18

“Really good service, really good communication and high level of professionalism. I’ve used them again since 1st visit and will continue to use carpet care in the future.”

Heather Buckle

Peterlee
10/03/18

Fantastic service. Kept well informed of the procedures during the visit. Staff very efficient, polite and thorough. Very reasonably priced. Results were excellent will definitely use them again.

Lynn Reid

Stockton-On-Tees
17/10/17

Fantastic they did an excellent job I will definitely use them again

Jo Radley

Billingham
28/11/17

“Thank you for an excellent service the chap that came was fab, helpful and chatty. Great customer care. Will definitely be recommending you guys.”

Marion Anderson

Guisborough
12/01/18

“Persian rug (which measures 4yds by3 yds) was covered in mud and grass stains and has come up beautifully and the colour is enhanced. it is now a very vibrant petrol blue where before it appeared to be fading. Thank you.”

Erica Best

North Shields
26/09/17

“Lovely staff and my heavily stained carpet looked new – they even moved furniture and got candle wax out of my carpet.”

Mrs D White

Wallsend
11/10/17

“Carpet Care was very helpful in rescheduling the cleaning for me as I had a delay that prevented them from doing the job the first time. On the day of the cleaning they were professional, courteous and explained the difference to me about the cleaning options. They did a great job. I will use them again, and recommend them wholeheartedly.”

Phil Arundel

Thirsk
13/10/17

“A very efficient service with a call to say that they were running a little late and excellent after sales service with the query resolved within an hour of it being raised.”

Lynn Reid

Norton
06/09/17

“I found the gentlemen very pleasant they told me what they were going to do and how long it would take. What a brilliant job they did. My carpet looks like new and smells lovely. They also advised about if I buy a new carpet in the future”

June

Hartlepool
13/09/17

Very impressed with the results and the professional expertise. Wayne did a great job and I will definitely use Carpet Care again.

Barrie

Bowburn
23/09/17

“Great job, could have used cheaper services but the quality of work worth it. The two men who came were polite, well informed and very competent. Will use again. Quick and easy 5-year-old carpet looks new.”

Linda Aldus

Middlesbrough
10/08/17

Very impressed with carpet care – they did a brilliant job

Ian & Janice Rimmer

Skelton In Cleveland
13/08/17

Our carpets and suite endure a lot of wear and tear in addition to the usual household dust and dirt. We have a wood-burner plus a dog who sheds hair all year round. This is the first time we have used the services of Carpet Care and the results are astounding. Both suite and carpets are now sparkling and look like new. The cleaning procedure was undertaken with the minimum of fuss at a very reasonable cost. Thank you, Mike and Wayne

L Docherty

Marton In Cleveland
18/08/17

Thank you for a super job. My sofas smell fresh and clean and my carpet is beautifully refreshed and the pile feels soft and thick again. Your technicians were polite, friendly and more than happy to discuss what was needed and then talk me through each process as it happened. I will certainly be recommending you in the future. Thank you again.

Jill Di Domenico

Darlington
16/06/17

We just wanted to say Wayne did a brilliant job with our carpets. We were very pleased and would certainly use your company again. Thank you very much.

Anne Bellenie

Wallsend
26/07/17

Thank you for the excellent job – totally professional from start to finish, 5-star service and a great finished result. Pricing structure very fair and clearly explained.

Debra Jackson

Guisborough
08/08/17

Second time I have used these guys. Amazing job each time. Both full house cleans and cannot be beaten on price or service. Wayne has done both and has been a diamond.

Gina Underwood

Binchester
27/03/17

“Thank you, Mike and Wayne for a fantastic job on carpets, rugs, settees and upholstered chairs, (between 15 and 40 years old) after a soot and smoke disaster. Seemingly permanent stains removed, colours restored where at all possible ( some not possible because of type of stain or sun bleaching) Whole house feels and looks like new. Already commented on by friends visiting. Courteous, efficient knowledgeable service, nothing too much trouble. Will certainly recommend to friends and family. First class, very much appreciated”

Barbara Bennett

Hexham
14/04/17

“Managed to clean a very heavily stained and dirty carpet, a good job.”

Mrs C Walton

Nunthorpe
08/05/17

Excellent service!!! Wayne cleaned my lounge carpet this morning it looks new again I am totally amazed!! From a first enquiry, the company has been very professional in every aspect from Mike the owner making contact to confirm the work to be done and arrival time, through to Wayne, who was polite, friendly, efficient and thorough. I highly recommend Carpet Care Thank you

Brian Spurden

31/01/17

“First time using Carpet Care great service and carpet came up fab.”

Carolle & Keith Bennett

Durham
16/02/17

“We have had 3 bedrooms cleaned by your company and I have to tell you how delighted we are!!! Wayne who cleaned our carpets was very professional and courteous and did a fantastic job. We have recommended you to our friends and family!!”

Ray Parkinson

21/03/17

Hi, …Just had your Technician Wayne to clean our carpets. We are highly delighted with a first class job. The whole process was expertly carried out by a Technician who fully understood the task. Wayne was pleasant, personable and most importantly of all carried out a first class job. Our previous “ Carpet clean” was carried out by a company who did not meet our expectations. Just goes to show, if you want a good job doing, get in the professionals. Thank you

Maureen Hedley

North Shields
08/11/16

Fantastic!!! The carpet looks brand new, and brilliant service. Will tell all my friends and colleagues at work.

Mr & Mrs Stoddart

Middlesbrough
18/11/16

Thank you for an excellent carpet clean. Very Pleased.

Catherine Sau

15/12/16

“Fantastic service and a great clean! Really impressed with the results-really ground in stains have been lifted and carpets look new! Would definitely recommend!”

Jo Radford

Bishop Auckland
18/09/16

“Extremely pleased with the service. My carpets look like new. Technicians polite, friendly and professional. I will definitely be using carpet care again. Can wholeheartedly recommend this company! Thank you, Mike and Wayne.”

Ian & Louise Holden

Great Ayton
14/10/16

Mike and Wayne cleaned our suite last night and what a difference. We cannot believe how well it has cleaned – it looks like new again. Very tidy and efficient. Many thanks

Janet Hudson

York
06/11/16

“My second experience with carpet care a 2 bedroom house in quite a tired state with various impossible stains !! Carpet care took charge and cleaned the house from top to bottom the carpets looked amazing when they had finished nothing was to much trouble they took time and made it their mission to remove all marks and stains, also gave advice to a friend who had an impossible stain! I would highly recommend them to anyone they are professional and passionate about what they do thank you once again Janet”

Trudy Shaw - Hepple Property Care Ltd

14/08/16

Thank you for your efficient service, I won’t hesitate in using you again. Great customer service

G Knotts

Seaham
08/09/16

“Very professional and friendly service at a reasonable price. Would not hesitate to use again. Highly recommended.”

Debra Jackson

Guisborough
11/09/16

Excellent service. Friendly and professional. Carpets were fab after and a great price. Great Job! Great Price! and a cracking price.

Janet Hudson

York
12/06/16

“Today I used Carpet Care for the first time. As soon as they arrived I could tell they were very professional and passionate about what they do. They talked me through what they were going to do and how they would try to remove sun-cream from my carpet. They completed the clean with amazing results. My carpet looks as good as new and smells great. I would highly recommend them.”

Denise Buckley

Durham
27/06/16

“Absolutely thrilled with results carpet care achieved, my carpets look like new. Very professional, very pleasant and helpful. They took time to explain what they did and got stains out I didn’t imagine possible! I would definitely recommend them to anyone and hope to use them again in the future.”

Chris Anderson - Redcar

01/08/16

“After a rewire, the carpets were in dire need of a deep clean. The reviews that have been left were enough for me to book for the house. The previous reviewers haven’t been wrong. Wayne was thoroughly professional throughout, explaining what was going to happen and how long it would take. It was recommended that it would be two hours before the carpets would be dry, and that was a fair estimate. The carpets have come up like new and smell wonderful as a result of the clean, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to future customers.”

Lorraine Osborne - Alnwick

Northumberland
27/01/16

“Contacted Carpet Care as I had been impressed with the reviews online. Mike and Wayne were absolute stars and the service they provided exceeded all expectations. The carpets they cleaned look like new (something I didn’t think would be possible after several months of workmen). We are thrilled with the results they achieved, and I would recommend them to anyone. A truly first class service.”

John Short - Brotton

Saltburn-By-Sea
20/04/16

“Many thanks for attending our property today and completing a downstairs/upstairs clean. Very impressed with your products and application. All carpets cleaned very well including several coffee stains. Will not hesitate to use again. In addition, extremely competitive and complete value for money.”

Stephen Sandwell

Nunthorpe
29/05/16

“Just to say thanks again, the carpet has come up like new! It’s nice to deal with a professional who takes pride in what they do!”

Tracey Dodsworth

Darlington
21/10/15

“Top job – thank you. Wayne was very professional, explained the process and carpets look fab. No hesitation in recommending.”

Neil Rudd - Gateshead

23/10/15

“Thank you. Amazing, professional service. Completed yesterday and already recommended to a number of people. Incredible price and the quality of finish exemplary.”

Peter Jones

Middlesbrough
08/01/16

Excellent service. Very friendly professionals, good value for money; carpet dry in two hours would recommend.

Niall Bradley

Middlesbrough Golf Club
15/09/15

“Fantastic results! Carpets look as good as new. Very thorough professional service and the ‘Price Match’ quote was hard to beat. Highly recommended.”

Keith & Sheila Burnell

16/09/15

“Fantastic job by Wayne. All trouble spots i.e. glue cleaned and now like new. Will certainly recommend to friends – Brilliant!”

Pauline Bell

Newcastle Upon Tyne
23/09/15

“Very happy with this company and would recommend them. We had used shop bought carpet cleaners that soaked our cream carpets and I thought they were ruined, but they have managed to save them. They were very professional and friendly. Thank you.”

Gordon Harris

13/03/15

“Fast efficient friendly experience.  Excellent results!”

Mr & Mrs Chilver

Middlesbrough
23/06/15

Fantastic job by Wayne, carpets are looking like new, Even a rather bad stain has been removed, a totally professional job will be happy to recommend to anyone looking to have their carpets cleaned. Thank you.

Julian Vacher

Didcot
23/06/15

“Brilliant service, very professional and friendly, top quality results-really pleased Thank you.”

Paul Wilkinson

Darlington
24/08/14

“We have used Carpet Care a few times to clean our cream coloured carpet and are amazed at the quality and time put into the cleaning process.   With a little help from our little boy, we managed to get it looking quite black although once again,  it now looks good as new and cream again.   All marks have been removed and we can honestly recommend Carpet Care as they have left us with a brilliant result at a low cost.  Our carpets look brand new again.

Elizabeth & Terence Furnell

Normanby
30/09/14

Very good, …..prompt and efficient, and made a good job of the carpets.

Jan Duffy

24/01/15

“Thank you…   my carpets and furniture look lovely and clean.  You have done a great job and I appreciate it.”

Mrs McNamara

Marton In Cleveland
29/03/14

Lovely job and the carpets smell really fresh. Thank you.”

Frank & Marjorie Grant

26/04/14

Good job.  Superb actually, …the carpets are 20 years old and now look superb!

Kim Dobson

Stockton-On-Tees
06/05/14

Great service, very friendly guys who were hard working and efficient. Removed a number of stubborn stains and made the carpets look practically new again. Dried quickly and the house smells lovely now, also did a few rugs which have came up fantastic, all for a reasonable price. Very happy!

John & Jackie - Landlords At 'The Buccaneer' Pub

Middlesbrough
24/09/13

“You guys have achieved the impossible!   The pub carpets and upholstery were in a desperate state and needed to be either completely replaced or a miracle renovation within just a few days ready for our re-opening at 4 pm Friday 20th September.  There was no time to replace them and your cleaning results are fantastic!  You guys really did perform miracles!” (see gallery – Unbelievable before and after transformation photos)

David & Barbara

Redcar
05/12/13

“Everything came up lovely.  It was really dirty and it dried very quickly.”

Dennis & Betty Burey - Ingelby

Barwick
13/01/14

“Unbelievable is the word that comes to mind. Our rug was in a desperate state it has been cleaned several times but no one would clean the fringe and no one got rid of the ingrained marks it was that bad we were on the verge of getting rid of it. We can’t thank you enough the rug looks like it did when new all the marks are gone and the fringe is pristine so thank you thank you will tell all my friends about your excellent service.”

Mr & Mrs Bishop

Harrogate
30/07/13

After some recent illnesses with the children, we needed our livingroom carpet cleaning and urgently. Carpet Care was able to come out to us the same day and the results were amazing. Our carpet was revived beautifully. We also had the fabric on our dining chairs cleaned and they are like new. We were astonished that they looked so good. Carpet Care was professional and thorough and I cannot recommend them enough. Their aftercare service is above and beyond. Thank you Carpet Care

Mr & Mrs Lavender

Blyth
05/08/13

“The carpets in our ‘new to us’ caravan were in a worse state than we thought but your Carpet Care products did a great job removing dirt and stains and refreshing the floor covering. Thanks for your help and advice.”

Mr & Mrs Bishop

Harrogate
05/08/13

“Two days after we had Carpet Care out to clean our living room carpet we asked them back to clean our woollen rug, which had laid unloved in storage for over a year. It’s gone from being a sad unloved rug that I wasn’t fond of to taking pride of place in our bedroom. Thank you once again Carpet Care.”

Mr N - Guisborough

North Yorkshire
11/05/13

“Good Job! …and we were very impressed with how quickly you responded to our enquiry.”

Mrs J S - Thornaby

Stockton-On-Tees
11/06/13

100% Improvement,   …and the cheapest quote!

Mr & Mrs Freeman

Co Durham
25/06/13

A fantastic job done on our carpets, will certainly recommend to friends and family, Thank You

Mr G - Facilities Manager

Stockton On Tees
13/11/12

Carpets have come up very well.  Good job, well done, thanks!

Mr S - Tyne & Wear

Washington
04/01/13

You’ve done a cracking job on the carpets – thank you.

Mrs L

Stockton-On-Tees
22/04/13

“Carpets look great, I should have got them done sooner!”

Mr E

Newcastle Upon Tyne
17/10/12

Loads better, and no more musty smell.

Mr F - Lettings Manager

Newcastle Upon Tyne
17/10/12

Excellent job! …many thanks

Mrs R

Marton In Cleveland
19/10/12

What a difference! …it’s excellent